A blog about my robots, experiments and other things that happen.

Glowing Glasses

This is one of my latest projects, “The Glowing Glasses.” These glasses have the ability to glow green, red or blue. The colour can be changed with a micro switch, which is inserted into the glasses. I got the glasses frame from some old 3D glasses, which I removed the lenses, the micro switch from a old telephone, the battery back from a electronic set, the LED circuits from a devise I got from one of my brother, the resistor from a electronic set and the battery connecter from the insides of a stuffed toy. This project have been fun working on. When it is dark and the glasses are worn, it acts as a torch.

Glasses, Batteries and Battery back.

Glasses, Batteries and Battery back.

 

 

 

Leave a comment